TATA IPL 2023, Match 10 LSG Vs SRH - Match Details

TATA IPL 2023, Match 10 LSG Vs SRH

After losing to the Chennai Super Kings, the Lucknow Super Giants bounced back to defeat Sunrisers Hyderabad in Match 10 of the TATA IPL 2023 at the Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium in Lucknow by five wickets.

With a brilliant all-around performance (3/18 & 34 off 23), Krunal Pandya stole the show as LSG captured their second victory of the competition. The LSG spinners applied the choke to the SRH batters and limited them to 121/8 as Krunal produced an outstanding spell of 4-0-18-3. Then, KL Rahul played a calm innings of 35 off 31 balls as he and Krunal (34 off 23) scored 55 runs off 38 balls to assist LSG in chasing the mark down with four overs and five wickets.

TATA IPL 2023, Match 10 LSG Vs SRH - Match Details

SRH didn’t have the best start when defending 121 as Bhuvneshwar Kumar let up 13 off the first over, which featured a four and five wides.

Read also: Sidhu Moose Wala’s last track Mera Na released

Rahul, who had made a stunning cover drive off of Bhuvneshwar to start the game, then unleashed another stunning drive for a four off Washington. Following suit, Mayers smashed one past the covers for the second four of the over, bringing the total to 11 off the over. Before Mayers attempted to attack Farooqi and instead blasted a ball straight to Mayank Agarwal at deep square leg, Rahul and Mayers scored 35 runs for the first wicket.

TATA IPL 2023, Match 10 LSG Vs SRH - Match Details

Hooda attempted to be bold by lofting a delivery from Bhuvneshwar Kumar straight down the ground for a six. However, the veteran SRH pacer made a perfect response and had Hooda beautifully caught and bowled five balls later. At the conclusion of the Powerplay, LSG had 45/2.

Together, Rahul and Krunal used a combination of prudence and vigilance to keep the scoreboard moving and prevent pressure from building. Prior to Krunal’s edge of a ball to the keeper at 34, the pair added 55 off of 38 balls (23). He had accomplished his task, though, and had helped LSG get within 22 points of a victory. Four 4s and a 6 were scattered throughout Krunal’s inning.

Adil Rashid returned Rahul and Romario Shepherd off successive balls when 8 needed from 36, but Stoinis (10* off 13) and Nicholas Pooran (11* off 6) made sure there were no more errors as they guided LSG to victory with 24 balls remaining.

Read also: Tata IPL 2023 Team Match Schedule

Aiden Markram, the skipper of Sunrisers Hyderabad, earlier decided to bat after winning the toss. Glenn Phillips, Fazalhaq Farooqi, and Abhishek Sharma were replaced with Markram, Abdul Samad, and Anmolpreet Singh. As stand-ins, they designated Heinrich Klaasen, Mayank Dagar, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Marco Jansen, and Mayank Markande.

Mark Wood, Avesh Khan, and K Gowtham were replaced in the starting lineup by Romario Shepherd, Jaydev Unadkat, and Amit Mishra, respectively. As stand-ins, they designated Ayush Badoni, Swapnil Singh, Daniel Sams, Prerak Mankad, and Avesh Khan.

The LSG bowlers got off to a strong start as they went the first eleven balls without giving up a boundary. After receiving his 12th delivery from Jaydev Unadkat, Anmolpreet Singh eventually scored his first boundary as he lifted one over fine leg for a six. As Krunal Pandya bowled one over the short, fine leg for a four, Mayank Agarway made his first boundary. Three balls later, the LSG all-rounder recovered and had Mayank caught at short extra cover for 8 to provide the first.

Read also: Harry Styles and Emily Ratajkowski Spark Romance.

Only six runs were conceded by Krunal in his over, and only three were allowed by Unadkat in his fourth tight over. In the fifth over, Anmolpreet relieved some of the pressure by hitting two straight fours off Krunal. After the powerplay came to a finish, Yash Thakur bowled an eventful over. He gave up a few fours and believed he had Anmolpreet out when the umpire raised his finger on the LBW appeal, but the batter appealed it and replays revealed that it was going over the stumps, so the decision was overturned. After six overs, SRH had a score of 43/1.

Bishnoi and Krunal maintained a tight grip to increase pressure, which paid off when Krunal trapped Anmolpreet LBW for 31. (26).

The hitter appealed, but replays revealed that the umpire had made the correct decision since the ball had clipped the leg. The following ball from Krunal was a beauty as he pinned back SRH captain Markram’s off-stump to record two wickets in two balls. Bishnoi reduced SRH to 55/4 by stumping Harry Brook with a cunning leg spinner as the batsman tried to play for the googly. This gave LSG three wickets in two overs.

At the midway point, SRH had a score of 63/4.

It was difficult to get runs, and SRH went 29 balls without a boundary when Tripathi hammered one off Amit Mishra in the 15th over.

Krunal finished off his outstanding 4-0-18-3 stretch with another tight over, allowing just one run.

On the following over from Mishra, Tripathi smacked another uncommon four with a potent reverse sweep. Nevertheless, his patient innings of 34(41) came to an end in the following over as Mishra made a superb catch off Yash Thakur at short third man. Washington Sundar (16 off 28), who was caught at long on, was Mishra’s first wicket. Adil Rashid, who was caught at long off with the final ball of his stint, was Mishra’s second wicket. Rashid hammered him for a four over extra cover in between. Mishra finished the game with stellar stats of 4-0-23-2.

Mishra was replaced as LSG’s Impact Player by Ayush Badoni.

The crucial finishing flourish was then given by Abdul Samad, who struck two sixes off Unadkat in the penultimate over to bring SRH to 121/8. After two sixes and a four, he was still unbeaten after 10 balls and 21 runs.

In the beginning of their bowling inning, SRH replaced Rahul Tripathi with Fazalhaq Farooqi as their Impact Player.

Leave a Reply